top of page


Wheat Allergy(Triticum Sativum): All purpose flour, wheat gluten, bread flour, cake flour, enriched flour, pastry flour, phosphate flour, white flour, semolina, bran, bread crumbs, farina, food starch, modified food starch, malt and wheat germ.

Corn Allergies: These are very common. Found in cornmeal, polenta, maltodextrins, dextrose, corn oil, corn fructose and corn syrup.

Gluten-sensitive (celiac sprue) is a malabsorption syndrome, not an allergy, in which the absorptive surface of the small intestine is damaged by gluten. This is cause for a strict adherence to a gluten-free diet. Protein from wheat, barley, rye, oats, spelt, semolina, kamut and triticale must not be consumed by persons with celiac sprue.

Dairy allergies are a reaction to the proteins in milk-casein and whey. People with a dairy allergy must avoid foods with casein or whey or both. Most often this is a sign of lactose intolerance. Lactose is the sugar in milk. Some people do not produce enough lactose. These people need to limit or avoid dairy products or take lactase when they eat dairy products.

Peanuts and Nuts allergies are fairly common. Read the label to check for peanuts, peanut butter or peanut oil, or the specific nut that causes your allergic reactions.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All



bottom of page